Chandrasekharpur, Sailashree Vihar, Bhubaneswar Khurda, Odisha - 751021
Latest News  
Event Detail  
Investiture Ceremony of the newly elected Students Council
Event Start Date : 03/08/2017 Event End Date 03/08/2017

The newly elected Students Council of DAV Public School, Chandrasekharpur for the session 2017-18 took charge in a special ceremony today. Sri Satyajit Mohanty, IPS, Addl. DGP, Odisha joined as the Chief Guest. Sri Mohanty emphasized upon the role of leadership in present day to build up a stronger nation. The students community should march ahead with sheer confidence to achieve the goal opined, Sri Mohanty. He also cautioned the students about the tsunami of information which might distract them towards achieve their goal. Principal of the school Dr. K. C. Satapathy, administered the oath to the new elected students representative and appealed them to be disciplined in order to glorify the institutions. Among others Sri M. M. Panda, Sri. S. C. Mishra, Ms. Ipsita Das, Mr. B. K. Sahoo were other dignitaries on the dais. Akphan Behera & Aman Archika as the Student Leader & Asst. Leader, Kumar Ashutosh as Sports Secretary, Ashutosh Mishra as Cultural Secretary, Madam Sabitarani Panda & Harapriya Dash as the House Coordinators took over the charge. Further a State Level Quiz Competition organised by DAV Regional Directorate, Odisha Zone-I comprising all categories of schools was conducted where 30 schools participated. Among the 6 finalists, Mothers Public School emerged as the Champion where DAV CDA Cuttack & DAV Chandrasekharpur as 1st Runners-up & 2nd Runners-up respectively. Quiz Master Kamal Rathi conducted the Quiz and Dr. S. D. Singh coordinate the programme.