Chandrasekharpur, Sailashree Vihar, Bhubaneswar Khurda, Odisha - 751021
Latest News  
Event Detail  
Parents Teachers Friendly Cricket Match
Event Start Date : 02/12/2017 Event End Date 30/06/2018


Like past years, a friendly cricket match was organised between the parents & teachers of the school at DAV Public School, Chandrasekharpur premises today. Ranji Players Rashmi Ranjan Parida and BBCC Mohapatra joined as the Guests of Honour and inaugurated the match along with the chairman Sri M. M. Panda and Principal of the school Dr. K. C. Satapathy. The parents team won the match by 6 wickets. The teachers team led by Dr. Prakash won the toss and scored 161 runs by 6 wickets in the allotted 20 overs after electing to bating first. Mr. Nabakishore Mahapatra scored 85 not out from the teachers team. From parents team Ashok Jena & Manas Sethi took 2 wickets each and Ashutosh & Pradeep 1 wicket apiece. From the parents side Mr. Bibekananda Das scored 67 not out and Chandra Nayak scored 42 runs. From teachers side Anant took 2 wickets while Basu & Swakshyar took 1 wicket apiece. The winning parents team led by Jitu Mahapatra scored 164 runs by loosing 4 wickets in 17.3 overs. Dillip Kumar Jena & Lalit Mansingh officiated the match. Nabakishore Mahapatra & Bibekananda Das jointly declared Men of the Match.The Winning Team as well as the Men of the match will be honoured in the Annual Function of the school, informed the Principal.