Chandrasekharpur, Sailashree Vihar, Bhubaneswar Khurda, Odisha - 751021
Latest News  
  • Flatten the Curve. Stay Home. Stay Safe.
Achievements - Month Wise
» 2021
» 2020
» 2019
» 2017
» 2015
Honors and Awards Principal Back to Achievement Page

Principal-cum-Regional Director, Dr. K. C. Satapathy being felicitated by the Hon'ble Chief Minister as DAV Public School, Chandrasekharpur chosen as the best school to provide commendable support to Commissionerate Police in organising self-defence programme for girl students in the Raising Day Function on 14.01.2016.
International Honour For Principal of DAV Public School, Chandrasekharpur
International Honour For Principal of DAV Public School, Chandrasekharpur
International Honour For Principal of DAV Public School, Chandrasekharpur
Dr. K. C. Satapathy, Principal, DAV Public School, Chandrasekharpur receiving the Excellence Certificates and Trophies from the 'Education World', the Human Development Magazine for being the No.1 School in the state for the consecutive years along with top-bracket categories in various parametersnational survey conducted by 'C-fore' in a special glitterati function in New Delhi.
Received the “Computer Literacy Excellency Award-2003” instituted by “MINISTRY OF COMMUNICATION AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY, GOVT. OF INDIA” for Popularizing the IT awareness in the state from His Excellency Dr.A.P.J. Abdul Kalam, the former President of India.
Received the Indira Gandhi Priyadarshini Award for the commendable services rendered to the field of education by all India national unity conference.
National Award to Teachers 2006 by the hon’ble president of India under the aegis of Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India.
Life Time Achievement Award to Dr. K. C. Satapathy
The Principal of DAV Public School, Chandrasekharpur and  Regional Director, DAV Institutions of Odisha Zone-I Dr. Keshaba Chandra Satapathy has been honoured with the prestigious Life Time Achievement Award named as Dr. S. Radhakrishnan Excellence Award by centre for Educational Development for his lifelong contributions in spreading the quality education in Odisha and popularising the DAV Movement. The New Delhi based organisation had convened a two-day long National Convention comprising the erudite educationists, Principals as well as administrators in the capital city recently. The Agriculture Minister of Odisha Dr. Damodar Rout, the NCERT Director Dr. Hrushikesh Senapati joined as the Guests among others and conferred the award to Dr. Satapathy that comprise a citation, memento and Angabastra. Dr. Hrushikesh Senapati was also honoured with the same award for his remarkable contribution to education. Eminent Educationists of the nation  are the members of the jury of this covetous award given for the first time to an educationist of national repute.
Prior to this, Dr. Satapathy was also conferred with National Award to Teachers 2006, Shiksha Jyoti Samman, Mahatma Hansraj Samman, Budharam Kaushalya Devi Samman, Mahatma Gandhi Samman etc. for his dedication in bringing DAV Chandrasekharpur to the international map of education and spreading value based quality education in nook and corner of the state.The Chairman of school management, teachers, students and parents congratulated Dr. Satapathy for this prestigious award. 
Principal of DAV Public School, Chandrasekharpur and Regional Director of DAV Institutions, Odisha Zone-I Dr. Keshaba Chandra Satapathy is honoured with Pragyan Prava Samman as an eminent educationist by Hon'ble Ministers Surya Narayan Patro & Sushanta Singh in presence of other dignitaries.