logo

DAV PUBLIC SCHOOL

Chandrasekharpur, Sailashree Vihar, Bhubaneswar Khurda, Odisha - 751021
Latest News  
 
Holiday List  

 

List Of Holidays (2017-2018)

SL DATE DAY OCCASSION
1 04.04.2017 Tuesday Ram Navami
2 14.04.2017 Friday

Maha Vishuva Shankranti/ 

Ambedkar Jayanti/ Good Friday

3 01.05.2017 To 18.06.2017 Monday to Sunday Summer Vacation
4 26.06.2017 Monday Id-Ul-Fitre
5 08.07.2017 Saturday Second Saturday
6 07.08.2017 Monday Raksha Bandhan
7 14.08.2017 Monday Janmastami
8 25.08.2017 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
9 26.08.2017 Saturday Nuakhai
10 02.09.2017 Saturday Id-Ul-Zuha
11 09.08.2017 Saturday Second Saturday
12 19.09.2017 Tuesday Mahalaya
13 24.09.2017 to 08.10.2017 Sunday to Sunday Durga Puja
14 05.10.2017 Thursday Kumar Purnima
15 14.10.2017 Saturday Second Saturday
16 19.10.2017 Thursday Diwali/Kali Puja
17 04.11.2017 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti/ Rasha Purnima
18 11.11.2017 Saturday Prathamastami
19 02.12.2017 Saturday Prophet Mohammed Birth Day
20 09.12.2017 Saturday Second Saturday
21 25.12.2017 Monday Christmas
22 30.12.2017 Saturday Winter Break
23 01.01.2018 Monday New Year
24 13.01.2018 Saturday Second Saturday
25 22.01.2018 Monday Saraswati Puja
26 10.02.2018 Saturday Second Saturday
27 14.02.2018 Wednesday Maha Shivaratri/ Rishi Bodh Diwas
28 01.03.2018 Thursday Dola Purnima
29 02.03.2018 Friday Holi
       
OFFICE HOLIDAYS DURING VACATION
       
SL DATE DAY OCCASSION
1 25.05.2017 Thursday Sabitri Amabasya
2 14.06.2017 to 16.06.2016 Wednesday to Friday Summer Break
3 27.09.2017 to 30.09.2017 Wednesday to Saturday Durga Puja
4 05.10.2017 Thursday Kumar Purnima
5. 20.12.2017 Saturday Winter Break
       
OBSERVATION DAYS
1 01.04.2017 Saturday Utkal Diwas *
2. 19.04.2017 Wednesday Mahatma Hans Raj Birthday **
3 15.08.2017 Tuesday Independence Day *
4 02.10.2017 Monday Gandhi/Sahastri Jayanti *
5 23.01.2018 Monday Netaji Jayanti / Veer Surendra Sai Jayanti*
6 26.01.2018 Thursday Republic Day *
7 14.02.2018 Wednesday Rishi Bodh Diwas*
  • No of Working Days: 233          * denotes after observation, the classes will be suspended..
  • No of Sundays: 52                    ** denotes after observation, classes will continue on working days.
  • No of Holidays: 80                     2 days holidays are in discretion of school..
  • Total: 365