logo

DAV PUBLIC SCHOOL

Chandrasekharpur, Sailashree Vihar, Bhubaneswar Khurda, Odisha - 751021
Latest News  
 
Holiday List  

 

List Of Holidays (2018-2019)

DATE DAY OCCASION
14.04.2018 Saturday Maha Vishuva Sankranti/Ambedkar Jayanti
01.05.2018 to 18.06.2018 Tuesday to Monday Summer Vacation (For Students)
16.06.2018 Saturday Id-Ul-Fitre
14.07.2018 Saturday Second Saturday/Ratha Yatra
11.08.2018 Saturday 2nd Saturday
22.08.2018 Wedenesday Id-ul-Zuha
26.08.2018 Sunday Raksha bandhan
02.09.2018 Sunday Janmastami
08.09.2018 Saturday Second Saturday
13.09.2018 Thursday Ganesh Puja
14.09.2018 Friday Nuakhai
21.09.2018 Friday Muharram
08.10.2018 Monday Mahalaya
13.10.2018 Saturday 2nd Saturday
15.10.2018 to 25.10.2018 Monday to Thursday Durga Puja
07.11.2018 Wednesday Diwali
10.11.2018 Saturday 2nd saturday
21.11.2018 Wednesday Prophet Mohammed Birth day
23.11.2018 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti/Rasa Purnima
30.11.2018 Friday Prathama Astami
08.12.2018 Saturday 2nd Saturday
25.12.2018 Tuesday Khristamas
29.12.2018 to 31.12.2018 Saturday to Monday Winter Break
01.01.2019 Tuesday New Year
12.01.2019 Saturday 2nd Saturday
14.01.2019 Monday Makar Sankranti/Pongal
09.02.2019 Saturday 2nd Saturday
10.02.2019 Sunday Saraswati Puja
04.03.2019 Monday Mahasivaratri/Risi bodh diwas
20.03.2019 Wednesday Dola Purnima
21.03.2019 Thursady Holi
OFFICE HOLIDAYS DURING VACATION
15.05.2018 Tuesday Sabitri Amabasya
14.06.2018 to 16.06.2018 Thursday to Saturday Rajo/Summer Break
16.10.2018 to 20.10.2018 Tuesday to Saturday Durga Puja
24.10.2018 Wednesday Kumar Purnima
31.12.2018 Monday Winter Break
OBSERVATION DAYS
01.04.2018 Sunday Utkal Diwas*
19.04.2018 Thursday Mahatma Hans Raj Birthday**
15.08.2018 Wednesday Independence Day*
02.10.2018 Tuesday Gandhi & Shastri Jayanti*
23.01.2019 Wednesday Netaji Jayanti*
26.01.2019 Saturday Republic Day*
04.03.2019 Monday Rishi Bodh Diwas*
* After Observation, the classes will be suspended
**After Observation, classes will continue on working days