Chandrasekharpur, Sailashree Vihar, Bhubaneswar Khurda, Odisha - 751021
Latest News  
  • Appeal for COVID-19.This being one of the most trying times, let us together, once again, rise to help the Nation in need.For reading complete msg visit davcmc.net.in
Event Detail  
Annual Athletic Meet 2019 of DAV Chandrasekharpur concludes
Event Start Date : 19/12/2019 Event End Date 31/01/2021

Annual Athletic Meet 2019 of DAV Chandrasekharpur concludes

Continuous efforts can overcome all obstacles - Group Capt. Rayan

The present generation students have immense potentials and possibilities. With their continuous efforts and determination they can overcome all possible obstacles coming on their path to achieve their goals opined Group Capt. S. Dominic Rayan, Principal, Sainik School, Bhubaneswar joining as the Chief Guest at the valedictory ceremony of the three day long Annual Athletic Meet of DAV Public School Chandrasekharpur today. Sri Rayan also advised the students to focus on their goals and must have passion to serve the motherland in the best possible manner. Chairman of the School Shri Madan Mohan Panda presided over the function and Principal Dr. K. C. Satapathy highlighted the achievements of the school in sports arena. Among others State Women & Child Development Minister Tukuni Sahoo, SP Vigilance Dr. Sarthak Sarangi, Yamini Sarangi & Headmistress of the school Ms. Sanjita Sahu were present on the dais. Prangya Priyadarshini Mallick, Deepika Naik, Arnab Das, Abhinav Mohanty, Aakansha Samal, Pratyush Kumar Bhanja, Janhabi Biswal, Arpan Anubhav Sahoo, Saibabh Kumar, Preety Rani Swain, Aurojeet Patnaik & Adyasha Jena were adjudged as Champions in different categories. The students presented House March Past, Drill, Yogic Exercises, Cycling & Special Fit India programme FITSPIRATION along with various cultural numbers to enthrall the audience. The Chief Guest and extra ordinary achievers were also honoured on the occasion. Academic Supervisor Ms. Niharika Gantayat proposed vote of thanks.